Croatia Formally Designated as a Visa Waiver Program Country

On September 28, 2021, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) announced the inclusion of Croatia in the Visa Waiver Program. Starting no later than December 1, 2021, the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) will begin accepting applications by Croatian travelers. Under the Visa Waiver Program, citizens and nationals of designated countries are able to apply online through ESTA for authorization to travel to the United States for tourism or business purposes for up to 90 days without obtaining a U.S. visa. These authorizations are valid for two years. It is recommended that ESTA applications be made at the time of travel booking, but no less than 72 hours prior to boarding. Croatian travelers with B1/B2 visas should continue to use their visa for travel to the United States.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square