Singapore Advances to Phase 2 of Reopening Plan

June 19, 2020

Yesterday, June 18, Singapore advanced  to Phase 2 of its COVID-19 reopening plan, permitting travelers (Singapore citizens, permanent residents and existing Work Pass holders) entering Singapore from Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Mainland China, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Taiwan and Vietnam in the last consecutive 14 days prior to their entry to bypass self-quarantine orders. Travelers entering from countries not in this list will need to serve their 14-day “Stay-Home Notice” (SHN) at dedicated facilities.


All Work Pass holders will need to obtain approval from the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) before entering or reentering to Singapore. In addition, all travelers will be required to pay for their COVID-19 tests and their stay at dedicated SHN facilities, where applicable. 


Short-term visitors are still not allowed entry into Singapore at this time, except those coming in under the Green/Fast Lane arrangements, starting with China and eventually covering more countries. Employers are advised to defer applying Work Pass applications for foreigners until further notice, although they may continue to submit passes for foreigners who are already in Singapore. 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Trump Administration Suspends Admission of New H-1B, L-1 and J-1s

June 23, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags