U.S. Extends Land Border Closures with Canada and Mexico for an Additional 30 Days

On April 20, 2020, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) announced that the United States, Mexico, and Canada have agreed to extend mutual land border closures for an additional 30 days until May 20, 2020. Last month, the United States issued joint statements with Canada and Mexico restricting non-essential land travel due to COVID-19. The border closures do not prohibit persons from seeking entry into the United States via commercial flights from Mexico and Canada.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square