Canada Implements Travel Restrictions in Response to COVID-19 Outbreak

On March 16, 2020, the Canadian Prime Minister announced today that Canada will be implementing travel restrictions in response to global COVID-19 outbreak. Entry of non-Canadian citizens, with limited exceptions, to Canada, will be suspended. Permanent Canadian residents, the immediate family members of Canadian citizens, diplomats, aircrews, and U.S. citizens are allowed to enter Canada at this time. The travel ban will be put into effect on March 18, 2020, at 12:01 a.m. EDT. It is unclear how long the travel restrictions will remain in place.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square