Breaking: Trump Administration Expands Travel Ban to Six Additional Countries

February 1, 2020

Today, January 31, 2020, the President signed a proclamation expanding the travel ban to six additional countries - Nigeria, Myanmar (Burma), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Sudan and Tanzania. These countries were added for not complying with the “established identity-management and information-sharing criteria assessed by the performance metrics.”


The travel ban will go into effect on February 22, 2020 and will apply to foreign nationals of the six designated countries who are outside the United States and who not have a valid visa on the effective date. Travel and entry into the United States is suspended for individuals from the six designated countries in the following manner: 


The current iteration of the travel ban that is in place under order of the U.S. Supreme Court suspends entry under varying visa restrictions for foreign nationals from Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Trump Administration Suspends Admission of New H-1B, L-1 and J-1s

June 23, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags